In Memory Of M. Venkatarangaiya

The M Venkatarangaiya Foundation popularly known as M V Foundation or MVF was founded in memory of Prof. M. Venkatarangaiya (1889 –1981) an eminent educationist and historian who retired as a Professor in the Dept. of Political Science, University of Bombay. A well-known scholar, he was invited to occupy the first Phreroze Shah Mehta Chair in the Department of Political Science. In that capacity, he built the Department of Political Science and contributed to the understanding of India’s federal government, decentralization, municipalities and local bodies and authored several books in political science, history, and economics.

His contribution to the field of education, propagating teaching in vernacular language, democratizing education in encouraging students of disadvantaged and excluded families is well appreciated,

He was a nationalist and a Gandhian and took an active role in India’s freedom movement against the British rule and the colonial regime. He gave shelter to many students who participated in the nationalist movement against all odds. He was awarded the Padma Bhushan in 1968 the highest civilian award by the Govt of India for his contribution to education in the country.

Shri.M Ananadam, Founder Chairman and Managing Trustee MVF

Sri M Anandam, (1919-2001) Chartered Accountant, founded M Anandam & Co., Chartered Accountants in the year 1943. Read More

Prof.Shantha Sinha, Founder Secretary Trustee and Chief Programme Advisor MVF

Shantha Sinha is known for her pioneering work on child rights. She is also the founder-secretary of the M V Foundation. Read More

Shri.M.R.Vikram, Founder Treasurer Trustee and Current Secretary Trustee MVF

A graduate in Bachelor of Science from Osmania University and a Chartered Accountant from the Institute of Chartered Accountants Read More